you're reading...
New, New, Projects

Looking forward to an epic adventure!

The word “epic” has been jumping around alot these days… well at least in my world 🙂 Many filmmakers seem to use it to describe their work, a project they going to work on, or great film works from others. And recently, thanks to Jim Jannard’s Red Digital Cinema, the Red Epic, a 5K super camera. I wasn’t a big fan of Jim, especially after he dissed Canon HDSLR cameras and users, but damn he does know how to make… well a truly epic camera. But this post isn’t about Jim or his amazing Epic super cam. It is about me finally finding a reason to use the word “epic”.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m a relative newbie to the video and film-making world. But in the last 18 months, what began as a little bit of dabbling, has become what I hope to be a life long passion and hopefully career.

In a few days, I actually might be doing something that I consider “Epic”!

I’m heading back home to Trinidad for 10 days to do two things. The first is to do a mini-documentary (my first) on a family farming in Trinidad. And the second, which may be an even more daunting task… Timelapse Trinidad. Of course I can’t timelapse the entire island in 10 days, but I am hoping to capture some of the island’s most interesting places. We’ll see how it turns out 🙂 While I am sure I’m not the first person to timelapse in Trinidad, I am hoping that my friend, Anthony and I are the first to use some awesome Kessler Crane gear on the island 🙂

Maracas Bay, Trinidad

I’m definitely looking forward to this Epic Adventure 🙂
Will keep you posted on our progress…

About fuji27

Born & Raised in Trinidad | Living in Miami, FL | Working at Florida International University | Photographer, Aspiring Videographer, Computer Geek, Car Enthusiast (Gas Brain), Volleyball fanatic... Not necessarily in that order ;)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Twitter Feed

